JRIE (Journal of Research in International Education)
Digital access to current and previous issues are available on the Reference Sites page. Simply log into the College Portal or website, select "Reference Sites" from the pull-up menu, and scroll down to the JRIE entry at the bottom of the page.
The current issue and recent previous issues are available in print format in the Library.
The contents page for the latest issue is here.
Educational Leadership
This is a monthly magazine of the ASCD (Association of Supervision and Curriculum Development). Digital access is available through the Reference Sites page on the College Website. Simply scroll down the Reference Sites page to the ASCD entry.
The contents page for the latest issue is here.
EduNation
This is a print magazine about Singaporean educational issues. This magazine is available in the Main Library.
IB World
Electronic access to this bi-monthly house magazine of the International Baccalaureate is here.
English Journal
The periodical of the NCTE (National Council of Teachers of English). Available digitally (via the Reference Sites page - navigation details, above) and in print format.
The Physics Teacher
Also other publications of the AAPT (American Association of Physics Teachers). Available digitally, via the Reference Sites page.
Various other periodicals are available in databases - see the next column for details.
The College library service subscribes to several databases which may provide helpful information on pedagogical and subject specific topics. These databases are available via the Reference Sites page. Simply log into the College Portal or website, select "Reference Sites" from the pull-up menu, and choose from the links to the various databases. For Professional Development purposes, the following databases may be most helpful:
ProQuest Central
This is an extremely large database, which holds journals and periodicals from a range of subject areas, not least the sciences. In additional, it focuses on educational issues. There is a common search or enquiry screen for all subject content held in the database.
JSTOR
This is another database which has significant content on educational and subject professional issues.
Project Muse
This is a smaller database, but complements the other two.
Other databases on the Reference Sites page may be of interest.
