Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Below you will find some resources from UWCSEA
Databases - other institutions
A number other databases exist, here is a list provided by About.com - psychology
"Finding full-text psychology journals online can be difficult, especially for students with limited access to academic libraries or online databases. There are a number of psychology, social science, and medical journals that offers free full-text articles, which may be especially useful for students living in rural areas or studying via distance education. The following journals offer access to a selection of full-text articles online."
Here is a link to some popular psychological tests and quizzes hosted by Psych Central, an independent mental health social network. Quizzes are free, and most are based upon scientific research. They are instantly and automatically scored once completed, giving you immediate results. You do not have to create or have a Psych Central account in order to take one of our quizzes. But you'll need one if you'd like to save your test results, or to help track your progress over time.
Famous Psychologists Scientists - JRank Articles
Provides very quick overviews of psychologists and their major contributions. (List is alphabetized by first names rather than last.
CG Jung Page
Sponsored by the Jung Educational Center of Houston, this site offers" original essays, reprinted articles, reviews of books and films, research tools, a lexicon of terms, and works of creativity," as well as hand-picked links to related web sites.
Open Directory - Science: Social Sciences: Psychology
A treasure trove of psychology links. Includes Child Psychology, Creativity, Developmental Psychology, Dreams, Gender, History of Psychology, Personality, Psychological Disorders and many more categories.